Welcome!


Gladeville Eagles, Learning To Soar!


SOL TESTING DATES

Wednesday, April 29- Grade 5 Math Test

Thursday, April 30- Grade 5 Math Test

Friday, May 1- Grade 3 Science and Social Studies Test

Monday, May 4 and Tuesday, May 5- Grade 3 Math Test

Wednesday, May 6 and Thursday, May 7- Grade 4 Math Test

Friday, May 8- Grade 5 Science Test

Monday, May 11 and Tuesday, May 12- Grade 3 Reading Test

Wednesday, May 13- Grade 5 Reading Test

Thursday, May 14- Grade 4 Reading Test

Friday, May 15- Grade 5 History Test

Monday, May 18- Grade 5 Writing Assessment

Tuesday, May 19- Grade 4 Virginia Studies Test

Make up test dates and retake tests will be scheduled as needed.


Other Upcoming Events

May 1- Kindergarten Visitors for Lunch

May 1- PreK Field Trip to Ft. Chiswell Animal Park

May 8- Kindergarten Trip to Barter Theatre

May 15- Grade 2 Field Trip to Sci-Works

May 15- Grade K-1 Field Trip to Playground 2000/Heroes Day

May 22- Grade 5 Scrabble Tournament Competition at 1:00

May 25- Accelerated Reader Store

May 25- Spring Fling/Field Day (sponsored by PTO)

    9:00-10:30- Grades 4/5

    10:30-12:00- Grades 2/3

    12:30-2:00- Pre-K, K, 1

May 26- Grade 4/5 Awards @9:00 a.m. in the gym

May 27- Grades K-1 Awards @ 9:00 a.m. in the gym

May 27- Grads 2/3 Awards @ 1:30 p.m. in the gym

May 27- Grade 5 Field Trip to Wytheville Recreation Center

May 28- Pre-K Awards @ 9:00 a.m. in the gym

May 28- Silly String and Accelerated Reader Athletic Event begins at 1:10 on hardtop 

May 29- Grades 4/5 Talent Show @ 9:00 a.m. in the gym

May 29- Report Cards go home

May 29- Last Day of School Dismissal @ 1:00; first bus leaves at 12:50 p.m.


2014-2015 School Calendar Revisions:

Revisions to the current calendar are as follows:

  • May 18th through May 29th will be regular student days(students dismiss 1:00 p.m. on May 29th)
  • The 6th 6 weeks and 2nd semester will end on Friday, May 29th with 30 days and 90 days
  • Graduation will be May 30th



 
GVES School Report Card
Click here to see our school report card from the Department of Education.